East Khasi Hills is one of the 11 (eleven) districts of the State of Meghalaya. The district occupies an area of 2,748 Sq. Kms. and it lies between 25°07” & 25°41” N Lat. and 91°21” & 92°09” E Long. bounded by Ri-Bhoi District on the north, Karbi Anglong District on the north east, Jaintia Hills district on the east, Bangladesh on the south and West Khasi Hills district on the west.

Shillong is the District Headquarter of East Khasi Hills District as well as the state Capital. It is a hill stations with unique natural scenic beauty which is an ideal resort throughout the year. The district is well connected with motorable roads throughout the length and breadth .

e-Curfew Pass

After SUBMISSION of Applicant details,  ATTACH/UPLOAD Annexure

Conrad Sangma Img
Hon'ble Chief Minister Meghalaya Shri Conrad K. Sangma
Matsiewdor War Nongbri Img
Deputy Commisioner Smti Matsiewdor War Nongbri
  • Root Bridge Image
    Root Bridge
  • oMawlynnong Image
  • Cherrapunjee (Sohra) Image
    Cherrapunjee (Sohra)