East Khasi Hills District comprises of 11(eleven) Blocks, where a Block Development Officer (BDO) is the Head of the Block Office.

The blocks are listed below:

  1. Mawlai
  2. Mawpat
  3. Mawryngkneng
  4. Pynursla
  5. Mawsynram
  6. Mylliem
  7. Sohiong
  8. Mawphlang
  9. Laitkroh Khatarshnong
  10. Shella-Bholaganj
  11. Mawkynrew
Tehsil Image

Sketch Map not drawn to scale